The Golden Plains region is “Colorado Simplified.” A rural agricultural area comprised of six counties including: Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma, located in the northeastern corner of the state. Economic development specialists in this region have worked diligently to move the region forward and have long-standing relationships and regional cooperation in economic development. The Golden Plains Region is dedicated to creating jobs, attracting new business, fostering a stable and diversified economy, and maintaining and improving the quality of life in the region.